Calloway County Appraisal District (Kentucky)

Calloway County Assessors inspect taxable properties in order to determine their value and collect property taxes in Calloway County, Kentucky. They use several methods to assess a property's value, including on-site inspections and comparable property reports. These property assessment records are available through the Assessor Office, which is responsible for appraisals in Calloway County, Kentucky. Appraisal districts may be determined by city, Calloway County, or other local boundaries, and property owners can look up their appraisal district through Calloway County Assessor Offices.

Calloway County Property Valuation Murray KY 101 South 5th Street 42071 270-753-3482

Calloway County Recorders of Deeds maintain property and real estate records in order to ensure the accuracy of property tax records in Calloway County, Kentucky. These documents include property appraisal records, such as inspection reports and appraisal reports, and the Recorder of Deeds may also provide information on Calloway County property sales and transfers, property tax assessments over time, and a property's appraisal district. The Recorder of Deeds may provide online access to their appraisal records and other services on their website.

Calloway County Recorder of Deeds Murray KY 101 South 5th Street 42071 270-753-3923

Calloway County Town and City Halls provide municipal services for their jurisdiction, including maintaining tax appraisal records and providing appraisal services in Calloway County, Kentucky. In some communities, the Town or City Hall manages the property appraisal process, including issuing parcel numbers, inspecting properties, and levying Calloway County property taxes. They may provide information on appealing a Calloway County property tax appraisal, reporting violations in the appraisal process, and determining the appropriate appraisal district. This appraisal district information can be valuable for Calloway County property owners and prospective buyers, and it may be available on the Town or City Hall website.

Hazel City Hall Hazel KY 215 Main Street 42049 270-492-8872

Calloway County Finance Departments administer finances for their jurisdictions, including collecting and distributing local taxes and property taxes in Calloway County, Kentucky. As part of this job, Finance Departments provide information about Calloway County tax appraisals and appraisal districts. Finance Departments may provide information on past property appraisals, changes to the appraisal process, and appealing Calloway County tax appraisals. They may also have information on tax payment plans, tax refunds, and other local and county tax appraisals. Finance Departments provide online access to their services and records.

Murray City Finance Department Murray KY Ste A, 104 N 5th St, Ste A 42071 270-762-0350